National poetry writing month – day 7 -a tritina

Old photographs show your familiar smile.
Old videos raise your memory for a while
But then they end and im left flat again.

Sometimes in my dreams I see you again,
I see your face, your wave and smile
I wake then try to bring you back for a while.

My friends grow tired after a while
They’ve said their bit again and again,
But I can’t hear until I see your smile;

And it is a while until I see your smile again.

A tritina! Phew, I did it!

Leave a Reply

