Novembers books

November’s books are very few as I was busy writing for NaNo yet the 3 books I read were all excellent. So what I lacked in quantity I enjoyed in quality. So here we go…..

A Year Of Marvellous Ways by Sarah Winman. Beautiful language and slow careful narration which evoked such intense images, I lost myself in their world and was sad to finish it.

All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. Wow. A Young Adult novel dealing with very serious issues of bipolar, suicide, loss. Read it!!!

Another Day by David Levithan. Fascinating idea and being inside each body. I had to go back and re-read the end numerous times but still feel as if ive missed out on something.  A good read, just be ready for an ending that comes before you’re ready!

Leave a Reply

