Discharge…. No! As in discharged……

I was discharged in a 15 minute meeting with a psychiatrist I had not met before….

Him- Do you want to go home?
Me – I think so…..yes….. I think……..
Him – Good. That’s good. Right your medication will be ready at 5 and you can go then.

Worryingly this is only slightly edited, although neither of us minded; I was obviously not interesting enough for him, and anyone whose main query about self harm, is whether it was attention seeking behaviour or not, is clearly not going to become a close friend, or even acquaintance of mine.

So I packed my bags and went home, without my medication…….

…….. To simultaneously referring various disputes, cooking dinner and getting a screaming 3 year old to an emergency dental appointment at a random dental surgery that answered their phone at 4.56 pm (our usual surgery went to answer phone.)

Welcome Home!

Leave a Reply

